Philanthropist of the Year Award

The Nido Qubein Philanthropist of the Year Award honors individuals who have made a significant contribution in our world by being examples of philanthropy and stewardship. It’s purpose is to acknowledge those individuals inside and outside of NSA who demonstrate the power of giving for the sake of giving with no expectation of getting anything in return. Nido Qubein, CSP, CPAE, is the founder and chairman emeritus of the NSA Foundation and is dedicated to further this and other programs designed to help and educate people.

The inaugural award was presented to Nido Qubein, CSP, CPAE, during the 2003 NSA Convention.

Nido Qubein, CSP, CPAE


  • 2004

    Robert J. Danzig

  • 2005

    Peter Legge

  • 2006

    Charles E. “Tremendous” Jones, CPAE

  • 2007

    Jim Tunney CSP, CPAE

  • 2004

    Jim Rhode, CSP
    Naomi Rhode, CSP, CPAE

  • 2009

    Keith Harrell, CSP, CPAE

  • 2010

    Roxanne Emmerich CSP, CPAE

  • 2011

    Randy Pennington, CSP, CPAE

  • 2012

    Mark Sanborn, CSP, CPAE

  • 2013

    Randy Gage, CPAE

  • 2014

    Jim Tunney, CSP, CPAE

  • 2015

    Ty Boyd,CSP, CPAE

  • 2016

    Donald Hutson, CSP, CPAE

  • 2017

    Ron G. Wanek, Chairman Ashley Furniture Industries

  • 2018

    Al Walker, CSP, CPAE

  • 2019

    Jeanne Robertson, CSP, CPAE