Council of Peers Award for Excellence (CPAE)® Speaker Hall of Fame

In February 1977, the National Speakers Association (NSA) established the Council of Peers Award for Excellence (CPAE)® Speaker Hall of Fame to honor professional speakers who have reached the top echelon of platform excellence.

Admission into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame is a lifetime award for speaking excellence and professionalism. Inductees are evaluated by their peers through a rigorous and demanding process. Each candidate must excel in five categories: message, presentation/delivery, experience, professionalism and collateral material. The award is not based on celebrity status, number of speeches, or amount of income.

To date, 249 men and women have been inducted into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame. Up to five new inductees are named each year at a gala celebration held in conjunction with the NSA National Convention.



Joe Batten, CPAE*
Jay Beecroft, CPAE*
Ty Boyd, CSP, CPAE*
Alan Cimberg, CPAE*
Richard DeVos, CPAE
Sam Edwards, CPAE*
John H. Furbay, CPAE*
William H. Gove, CSP, CPAE*
Tennyson Guyer, CPAE*
Tom Haggai, CPAE


Roy Hatten, CPAE*
Ira M. Hayes, CPAE*
Christopher J. Hegarty, CPAE*
Fred Herman, CPAE*
Art Holst, CPAE
Tom Hopkins, CPAE
Cecil “Sam” Hunter, CPAE*
Don Hutson, CSP, CPAE
Charles W. Jarvis, CPAE*
Kenneth McFarland, CPAE*


Arthur “Red” Motley, CPAE*
James W. Newman, CPAE*
Thom Norman, CPAE*
Ken Olson, CPAE
Nido R. Qubein, CSP, CPAE
Cavett Robert, CSP, CPAE*
Eden Ryl, CPAE
Arthur Secord, CPAE*
Don Thoren, CPAE
Lewis R. Timberlake, CPAE*


G. Herbert True, CPAE*
Joel H. Weldon, CPAE
Charley H. Willey, CPAE*
W. Heartsill Wilson, CPAE*
Larry Wilson, CPAE*
Carl Winters, CPAE*
John Wolfe, CPAE*
Dave Yoho, CPAE
Zig Ziglar, CPAE*


Bob Bale, CPAE*
Arnold “Nick” Carter, CSP, CPAE*
Bill McGrane, CPAE*
Norman Vincent Peale, CPAE*
Marilyn VanDebur, CPAE


Ed Foreman, CPAE
Norman K. Rebin, CPAE
Carl G. Stevens, CPAE
Mort Utley, CPAE


James “Doc” Blakely, CSP, CPAE
Charles Cullen, CPAE*
Art G. Linkletter, CPAE*
Earl Nightingale, CPAE*
Dick Semaan, CPAE*
Jim Tunney, CSP, CPAE


Joe Griffith, CPAE
Robert H. Henry, CSP, CPAE*
Jeanne Robertson, CSP, CPAE
Ronald Reagan, CPAE*


John W. Lee, CPAE
Fred H. Pryor, CPAE
Bob Richards, CPAE
Somers H. White, CSP, CPAE


Robert Mayer Evans, CSP, CPAE*
Patricia Fripp, CSP, CPAE
Charles E. Jones, CPAE*
Og Mandino, CPAE*
Bob Murphey, CPAE*


W. Steven Brown, CPAE
Danny Cox, CSP, CPAE
Dick Gardner, CPAE*
Newt Hielscher, CSP, CPAE*
George L. Morrisey, CSP, CPAE
Naomi R. Rhode, CSP, CPAE


Tony Alessandra, CSP, CPAE
Jim Cathcart, CSP, CPAE
Dorothy DeBolt, CPAE*
Jim Rohn, CPAE*
Lyman K. Steil, CSP, CPAE
Bill Woodruff, CPAE*


Sheila Murray Bethel, CPAE
Gerald L. Coffee, CSP, CPAE
Layne A. Longfellow, CPAE
Loretta A. Malandro, CPAE
Phillip S. Wexler, CPAE


William T. Brooks, CSP, CPAE*
Florence C. Littauer, CPAE
Philip D. Steffen, CPAE
Floyd Wickman, CSP, CPAE
Thomas J. Winninger, CSP, CPAE


Joseph J. Charbonneau, CSP, CPAE*
Gil Eagles, CSP, CPAE
Rosita Perez, CPAE*
Brian Tracy, CPAE
Al Walker, CSP, CPAE


Les Brown, CPAE
Carl E. Hurley, CPAE
Danielle Kennedy, CPAE
Kurt Kilpatrick, CSP, CPAE
George R. Walther, CSP, CPAE


Ralph F. Archbold, CSP, CPAE*
D. Michael Frank, CSP, CPAE
Glenna Salsbury, CSP, CPAE
Gail Wenos, CSP, CPAE


Kenneth Blanchard, CPAE
Roger Dawson, CSP, CPAE
W Mitchell, CSP, CPAE
Terry L. Paulson, CSP, CPAE


Daniel A. Burrus, CSP, CPAE
Jane Handly, CPAE
Lou Heckler, CSP, CPAE
Michael P. McKinley, CSP, CPAE
Hope Mihalap, CPAE


Charles B. Dygert, CSP, CPAE
Bobbie Gee, CSP, CPAE
James F. Hennig, CSP, CPAE*
Carl Mays, CSP, CPAE
Chuck Reaves, CSP, CPAE


Patricia Ball, CSP, CPAE
Rita Davenport, CSP, CPAE
Dave Gorden, CPAE
Eileen McDargh, CSP, CPAE
Grady Jim Robinson, CPAE


Joe Calloway, CSP, CPAE
Liz Curtis Higgs, CPAE
Dale Irvin, CSP, CPAE
Mark H. Sanborn, CSP, CPAE
Pat Vivo, CSP, CPAE*


Roger W. Crawford, II, CPAE
Bert Decker, CPAE
John Patrick Dolan, CSP, CPAE
Scott McKain, CSP, CPAE
Joanne M. Wallace, CPAE


Frank C. Bucaro, CSP, CPAE
Elizabeth Jeffries, CSP, CPAE
Harvey Mackay, CPAE
Jim Pancero, CSP, CPAE
Matt Weinstein, CPAE


Warren Greshes, CPAE
Janet Lapp, CSP, CPAE
Peter Legge, CSP, CPAE
Ray Pelletier, CSP, CPAE*
Charles V. Petty, CSP, CPAE


Emory Austin, CSP, CPAE
Carl A. Hammerschlag, CPAE
Robert “Bob” Pike, CSP, CPAE
Bryan Townsend, CSP, CPAE*
David Yoho, Jr., CSP, CPAE
(Honorary) Colin L. Powell, CPAE


Stephen F. Arterburn, CPAE
Michael A. Aun II, CSP, CPAE
Art E. Berg, CSP, CPAE*
Keith D. Harrell, CSP, CPAE*
Barbara Sanfilippo, CSP, CPAE


John W. Alston, CSP, CPAE*
Karyn L. Buxman, CSP, CPAE
Lisa McInnes-Smith, CSP, CPAE
Alan J. Parisse, CSP, CPAE
C. Richard Weylman, CPAE


George W. Campbell, CSP, CPAE
Lisa A. Ford, CSP, CPAE
Suzie Humphreys, CPAE
Mark Mayfield, CSP, CPAE
Larry Winget, CPAE


Dianna Booher, CSP, CPAE
Ian D. Percy, CPAE
Vince Poscente, CSP, CPAE
Mark Scharenbroich, CSP, CPAE
Alan Zimmerman, CSP, CPAE


Eric Chester, CSP, CPAE
Dewitt Jones, CPAE
Kathleen Passanisi, CSP, CPAE
Steve Rizzo, CPAE
Desi Williamson, CPAE


Daniel Clark, CSP, CPAE
LaDonna Gatlin, CSP, CPAE
Willie Jolley, CSP, CPAE
Howard Putnam, CSP, CPAE
Peter Vidmar, CPAE


Marjorie Brody, CPAE
Tim Gard, CSP, CPAE
Craig Joseph Karges, CSP, CPAE
Phillip Van Hooser, CSP, CPAE
Alan Weiss, CSP, CPAE


Jack Canfield, CSP, CPAE
Robert Danzig, CPAE
Roxanne Emmerich, CSP, CPAE
David McNally, CPAE
Susie Vanderlip, CSP, CPAE
(Honorary) D. John Hammond, CPAE*


Jeff Blackman, CSP, CPAE
Jeffrey Gitomer, CSP, CPAE
Shep Hyken, CSP, CPAE
Giovanni Livera, CPAE
LeAnn Thieman, CSP, CPAE
(Honorary) Joe Larson, CSP, CPAE*


Bill Bachrach, CSP, CPAE
Terry Brock, CSP, CPAE
Amanda Gore, CSP, CPAE
Randy Pennington, CSP, CPAE
Connie Podesta, CSP, CPAE


Bill Cates, CSP, CPAE
Mary LoVerde, CPAE
Owen Morse, CPAE
J. Charles Plumb, CPAE
Steve Spangler, CSP, CPAE
Jon Wee, CPAE


Barbara Glanz, CSP, CPAE
Chad Hymas, CSP, CPAE
Victoria LaBalme, CPAE
Mike Rayburn, CSP, CPAE
Dan Thurmon, CSP, CPAE


Steve Gilliland, CSP, CPAE
Sally Hogshead, CPAE
Ross Shafer, CPAE
Peter Sheahan, CSP, CPAE
Terri Sjodin, CSP, CPAE


Randy Gage, CPAE
Jeff Salz, CPAE
Waldo Waldman, CSP, CPAE
Brian Walter, CSP, CPAE
Mikki Williams, CSP, CPAE


Christine Cashen, CSP, CPAE
Ron Culberson, CSP, CPAE
Ken Futch, CSP, CPAE
Scott Halford, CSP, CPAE
Brad Montgomery, CSP, CPAE


Laura Stack, CSP, CPAE
Stephen Shapiro, CSP, CPAE
Jeffrey Hayzlett, CPAE
Simon T. Bailey, CSP, CPAE
Walter Bond, CSP, CPAE


David Glickman, CSP, CPAE
Jane Jenkins Herlong, CSP, CPAE
Jason Hewlett, CSP, CPAE
Linda Larsen, CSP, CPAE
John Sileo, CSP, CPAE


Jolene Brown, CSP, CPAE
Colette Carlson, CSP, CPAE
Connie Dieken, CSP, CPAE
Dave Horsager, CSP, CPAE
Bruce Turkel, CPAE


Marilyn Sherman, CSP, CPAE
Jay Baer, CSP, CPAE
Bob Burg, CPAE
Scott Stratten, CPAE
Lenora Billings-Harris, CSP, CPAE


Rory Vaden, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Carey Lohrenz, CSP, CPAE
Bill Stainton, CSP, CPAE


Barry Banther, CMC, CSP, CPAE
Jason Dorsey, CSP, CPAE
Mary Kelly, Phd, CSP, CPAE
Sam Richter, CSP, CPAE
Ford Saeks, CSP, CPAE