Community Groups

Whenever NSA members get together, ideas are sparked and things happen! Here are a few of the community groups that have formed at NSA. Take a look at one of the newest ways to participate in your Association and add value to your NSA membership.

To start a community group, contact Nikki Harris, Communications Specialist, at Nikki@NSAspeaker.org.

Bankers Speaking Network Group

A networking group for NSA members who provide services to banks, credit unions and/or their associations. We are consultants, trainers, keynoters and bank directors. We network for referrals and collaboration.
Contact: Linda Keith, CPA, CSP; linda@lindakeithcpa.com

Black NSA

Open to those who are seeking to explore topics of interest concerning speakers of color with specific focus on black speakers.
Contact: Marquesa Pettway, CSP; mlp@mlpspeak.com

Healthcare Speakers

Healthcare clinicians who speak, and speakers who work with healthcare audiences (hospitals, health systems, related associations and corporations), are welcome.
Contact: Joe Mull; joe@joemull.com

Infusionsoft User Group

Contact: Kristin Arnold, CSP; kristin@extraordinaryteam.com

LaughNSA

We connect and share resources on laughter. No matter if you call yourself a humorist, a comedian, or a speaker who wants to be funnier, you are welcome here. We want this to be a high quality and easy way for members of the National Speakers Association to get resources, energy, and ideas specific to laughter.
Contact: Kristin Eddington; info@kareneddington.com

MAC Speakers Group

Are you a lover of all things Apple? Get involved with the MAC Speakers group to learn more about your favorite computer brand.
Contact: Eileen McDargh, CSP, CPAE; Eileen@eileenmcdargh.com

NSA Bloggers “Birds of a Feather”

An open forum for anyone currently blogging or considering a blog.
Contact: Rebecca Morgan, CSP; Rebecca@RebeccaMorgan.com

NSA Military Speakers Network

As a military veteran, you know what it’s like to be part of a high-performing team. As a speaker, you know how to leverage the discipline and dedication you learned in the military to grow your speaking business. The NSA Military Speakers Network is a place to connect with other veterans who speak on a variety of topics.
Contact: Shawn Rhodes; shawn@shoshinconsulting.com

NSA Musicians

Bring your instrument of choice and get ready to have some fun jamming with other NSA musicians!
Contact: Alan Berg, CSP; alan@alanberg.com

NSA Prayer Team

Open to anyone wishing to pray in a group setting during NSA meetings.
Contact: Mark Hunter, CSP; Mark@TheSalesHunter.com

NSA Social Media Partners

This group is for members of the National Speakers Association and GSF members who want to build their business and have chosen social media marketing as one of their primary channels.
Contact: Gina Carr; gina@ginacarr.com

NSA Nurses

Open to all nurses – RNs, NPs, LPNs, LVNs – for networking, support, brainstorming and cross-promotion.
Contact: Donna Cardillo, RN, MA, CSP, Donna@DonnaCardillo.com

NSA XY

NSA XY is a peer networking group dedicated to serving the needs of NSA members born 1963 or later. In the Spirit of NSA, the mission of NSA XY is to create a space where members feel connected, find relevant information and remain committed to the association. In 2007, a small group of NSA XY speakers began informal meetings during national events. Since 2010, informal “meet ups” have been hosted outside of national events at various locations. The group has a strong virtual connection in a vibrant closed Facebook group (limited to members born 1963 or later) and in bi-monthly Google Hangouts On Air which are open to all members of NSA, regardless of age.
Contact: Eliz Greene; eliz@embraceyourheart.com

Online Marketing

We share information about every aspect of the online marketing world. Sample topics include: website design, lead generation, online video, webinars, shopping carts, social media marketing and selling online. Join our Facebook group to join the conversation.
Contact: Patrick Allmond; patrick@allaboutfocus.com

Power Women of NSA

This group is designed to serve women in the business of professional speaking. It is a place to share resources and ask questions that are helpful and related to the speaking business. Women who are professional members of NSA or a GSF-affiliated association are welcome.
Contact: Elizabeth McCormick; elizabeth@YourInspirationalSpeaker.com

Speaking Eagles

Aviators who speak and speakers who address aviation groups are eligible.
Contact: Howard Putnam, CSP, CPAE; howarddp@aol.com

Sports Celebrity Speakers

Created for celebrity athletes to connect at Influence (NSA’s annual convention).
Contact: Ruby Newell-Legner, CSP — Ruby@RubySpeaks.com

Together We Can Change The World

Contact: Scott Friedman, CSP; Scott@scottfriedman.net

Touched by Cancer

Contact: Kevin O’Connor, CSP; kevin@kevinoc.com