National Speakers Association Honors 2019 Inductees to Speaker Hall of Fame and Cavett Award Recipient Phillip Van Hooser

Media Contact:
Rhette Baughman
National Speakers Association (NSA)
(480) 968-2552

Rory Vaden, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Carey Lohrenz, CSP, CPAE
Bill Stainton, CSP, CPAE
Phillip Van Hooser, MBA, CSP, CPAE

TEMPE, Az., August 19, 2019 – The National Speakers Association (NSA) last month inducted three professional speakers into its prestigious Council of Peers Award for Excellence (CPAE) Speaker Hall of Fame, commending excellence in professional speaking. During the July 26-30 Influence 2019 conference in Denver, Colo., NSA also announced the 2019 recipient of The NSA Cavett Award, Phillip Van Hooser, MBA, CSP, CPAE. This honor is bestowed on select NSA members who have captivated audiences for decades.

The Speaker Hall of Fame was established in 1977 to recognize professional speakers who are masters of their craft and are top-ranked by their peers. The 2019 inductees include:

  • Rory Vaden, MBA, Certified Public Speaker (CSP), CPAE  Co-founded the world’s leading consultancy in the study of Reputation Strategy, Brand Builders Group. Vaden is a New York best-selling author and a world-renowned keynote speaker who has competed in the World Championship of Public Speaking.
  • Carey Lohrenz, CSP, CPAE  As the first female F-14 Tomcat Fighter Pilot in the U.S. Navy, Lohrenz uses her skills working in a fast-paced environment to help customers face challenges through her writing and as a motivational speaker.
  • Bill Stainton, CSP, CPAE A multiple Emmy Award-winning TV producer and writer, Stainton helps his clients create engaging, exciting presentations by sharing his knowledge of show business and corporate management.

“NSA is thrilled to honor our Cavett Award recipient and our new inductees into the Speaker Hall of Fame,” said NSA CEO Mary Lue Peck. “Each honoree has personally demonstrated the dedication and passion that is woven into their messages; they inspire others and help change lives for the better.”

The 2019 Cavett Award winner is leadership speaker Phillip Van Hooser, MBA, CSP, CPAE. The Cavett Award was established in 1973 by Co-Founder Cavett Robert, CSP, CPAE. Robert was well-known for his humility, team-oriented style and passion for public speaking.

Phillip works with U.S. companies and small-town leaders on how they can develop as leaders – through leadership development and training –  for the betterment of themselves and their organizations or communities. Van Hooser has been a member of NSA for more than 30 years and has previously been inducted into the Speaker Hall of Fame.

“Members like Phillip represent the best of the business and art of speaking,” Peck said. “We salute all of our honorees.”

About National Speakers Association
The National Speakers Association (NSA) provides community and resources to help professional speakers master their craft and propel their business. NSA, founded in 1973, is comprised of more than 3,400 members whose skills, expertise, and experience power the most recognized and respected professional speakers organization in the industry. NSA also has active local chapters, offers student scholarships, and coordinates industry-leading events where speakers have an opportunity to grow, network, and learn.