banner-Community

Community Groups

Whenever NSA members get together, ideas are sparked and things happen! Here are a few of the community groups (formerly called Special Interest Groups/SIGs) that have formed at NSA. Take a look at one of the newest ways to participate in your Association and add value to your NSA membership:

Bankers Speaking Network Group

A networking group for NSA members who provide services to banks, credit unions and/or their associations. We are consultants, trainers, keynoters and bank directors. We network for referrals and collaboration.
Contact: Linda Keith, CPA, CSP — linda@lindakeithcpa.com

Black NSA

Open to those who are seeking to explore topics of interest concerning speakers of color with specific focus on black speakers.
Contact: Marquesa Pettway, DTM — mlp@mlpspeak.com

eSpeakers User Group

A group created to share ideas and troubleshoot the eSpeakers software. Learn more about eSpeakers at www.eSpeakers.com.
Contact: Joe Heaps — jheaps@espeakers.com

Healthcare Speakers

Healthcare clinicians who speak, and speakers who work with healthcare audiences (hospitals, health systems, related associations and corporations), are welcome.
Contact: Vicki Hess, RN, MS, CSP — vicki@vickihess.com

MAC Speakers Users Group

Are you a lover of all things Apple? Get involved with the MAC Speakers group to learn more about your favorite computer brand.
Contact: Eileen McDargh, CSP, CPAE — Eileen@eileenmcdargh.com

NSA Bloggers “Birds of a Feather”

An open forum for anyone currently blogging or considering a blog.
Contact: Rebecca Morgan, CMC, CSP — Rebecca@RebeccaMorgan.com

NSA Musicians

Bring your instrument of choice and get ready to have some fun jamming with other NSA musicians!
Contact: Alan Berg, CSP — alan@alanberg.com

NSA Nurses

Open to all nurses – RNs, NPs, LPNs, LVNs – for networking, support, brainstorming and cross-promotion.
Contact: Donna Cardillo, RN, MA, CSP — Donna@DonnaCardillo.com

NSA Prayer Group

Open to anyone wishing to pray in a group setting during NSA meetings.
Contact: Mark Hunter — Mark@TheSalesHunter.com

NSA Small Town

Designed to help connect NSA members living in small towns.
Contact: Scott “Q” Marcus – scottq@thinspiration.com

NSA XY

NSA XY is a peer networking group dedicated to serving the needs of NSA members born 1963 or later. In the Spirit of NSA, the mission of NSA XY is to create a space where members feel connected, find relevant information and remain committed to the association. In 2007, a small group of NSA XY speakers began informal meetings during national events. Since 2010, informal “meet ups” have been hosted outside of national events at various locations. The group has a strong virtual connection in a vibrant closed Facebook group (limited to members born 1963 or later) and in bi-monthly Google Hangouts On Air which are open to all members of NSA, regardless of age.
Contact: Eliz Greene — eliz@embraceyourheart.com

Online Marketing

We share information about every aspect of the online marketing world. Sample topics include: website design, lead generation, online video, webinars, shopping carts, social media marketing and selling online. Join our Facebook group to join the conversation.
Contact: Patrick Allmond — patrick@allaboutfocus.com

Speaking Eagles

Aviators who speak and speakers who address aviation groups are eligible.
Contact: Howard Putnam, CSP, CPAE — howarddp@aol.com.

Sports Celebrity Speakers

Created for celebrity athletes to connect at the convention.
Contact: Ruby Newell-Legner, CSP — Ruby@RubySpeaks.com